Server- The hardware

My server

My new server consist of the following hardware:

So, almost brand new actually. I was considering buying a LGA775 board with a Celeron CPU, but I went way over budget when I was having trouble with a previously mentioned Pentium III board. (I was also tired of opening and closing the case all the time)

This will do for the moment. If all goes well and none of the hardware malfunction, I won’t be upgrading for at least a couple of years. (But don’t be surprised if I do)

Leave a Reply

